Authentic Product Pick: Olivado Oils

Authentic Product Pick

It’s no secret that I love to cook. It’s almost a form of meditation for me! The most common ingredient I use (especially at dinner) is oil. Whether I am stir-frying, baking, or grilling, I am very picky about the types of oils that I use. I want to be sure that they are high quality and right for the dish that I am preparing. That’s why I love and recommend Olivado Oils. I recently had the pleasure of trying out three of their products and I was hooked! The first product was Avocado Oil. I love this oil because it is rich in beneficial nutrients to not only protect your heart but to promote healthy hair, skin, and nails. Olivado actually pioneered the process of extracting oil from the avocado by cold-pressing it to retain all of the nutrients. How cool is that? It’s also great to know that this oil is organic and fairly-traded…very important! In addition to that oil, I also tried out their Extra-Virgin Macadamia Nut Oil and Omega Plus oil. The macadamia nut oil is high in monunsaturated fats and the Omega Plus Oil gives your body a nice balance of omega 3, 6, and 9.  I added a tablespoon of these oils to two of my morning smoothies. Delish! To learn more about Olivado and to find their products in a store near you, be sure to visit their website at www.olivado.com. You will love their oils as much as I do!