Authentic Product Pick: Lotus Foods + Rice Pudding Recipe

Lotus Foods

Green Jade Pearl rice? Black Forbidden rice? Volcano rice? Yes please! Now you don’t have to travel around the world to give these types of specialty rices a try. That’s why I am so excited about Lotus Foods! I found their lovely products on the shelves of my local grocery store. Woo hoo! Lotus Foods offers us a wide variety of rice to choose from including Organic Madagascar Pink Rice and Organic Brown Mekong Flower Rice. Their rices are gluten-free, wheat-free, organic, and loaded with vitamins and minerals. What I found amazing is that one cup of dried rice yields so much cooked rice to enjoy! I had so much leftover after I made my rice pudding (see recipe below). I also love that this company is committed to working with small-scale rice farmers to help preserve biodiversity while improving the quality of life for the farmers. Be sure to give their products a try and visit the Lotus Foods website at www.lotusfoods.com. You will love this company as much as I do!

Coconut Ginger Rice Pudding

RECIPE: Coconut Ginger Rice Pudding with Pomegranate 

  • 5 C organic coconut milk
  • 1 C Lotus Foods Organic Jasmine Rice
  • 4 bags of organic ginger tea
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1/4 C organic coconut sugar
  • 2 tsp organic grated ginger
  • Handful of pomegranate seeds

Bring the coconut milk to a rolling boil. Reduce heat and add the tea bags. Brew for about six minutes and remove the tea bags. Add vanilla and rice to coconut milk and stir. Turn heat to low and let simmer, uncovered, for about 18-20 minutes. Stir often. Add the coconut sugar and grated ginger and stir. Remove pudding and serve in small bowls. Top the pudding with a sprinkle of coconut sugar and pomegranate seeds. Enjoy!