Smoothie of the Day: Omega Apple Pie Smoothie

When I first tried this smoothie, the first thing thought that came to me was, “this tastes like comfort food!” It has a delicious but simple flavor that reminded me of the apple pies my grandmother would make. This smoothie is full of nutrients including immune-boosting vitamin C, bone-building calcium, digestion-friendly fiber, and heart-healthy potassium. The chia seeds give this smoothie a big boost of omega-3 fatty acids and protein. I’ve also added flaxseed oil to this recipe for more “good fats”  to promote healthy hair, skin and nails. Give this smoothie a try today!

Omega Apple Pie Smoothie

  • 3 organic apples (I leave the skins on, but it’s up to you if you want to peel it off)
  • 1/2 tsp. ground cinnamon
  • 1 1/2 C almond milk
  • 1 Tbsp. chia seeds
  • 1 Tbsp. flaxseed oil

Add all ingredients to your blender and process until smooth. Pour into a tall glass and serve. Enjoy!